Can’t wait for the weekend

Monday has just started and already I’m swamped with work. I don’t know until when this never ending surge of urgent work will end but I’m sure in time I will be back to normal.

Despite the huge mountain of tasks, I’m keeping up a positive mood because of a lot of things that I am looking forward to this week/weekend:

1. I will only have a 3-day work week. YAY!

2. My mom and dad will be visiting my brother in Singapore this Thursday so I will have to stay at home to take care of Yui. It will be their first time there and just in time for the Chinese New Year celebrations. Too bad we can’t come with them, but I’m excited for them and can’t wait to see the pictures.

3. One of our goals for this year is to go on educational trips and nature trips, such as Manila Zoo and Museo Pambata. That’s why I was so happy when Yui’s teacher at her playgroup announced that they will have a field trip at Museo Pambata. Not only is it one of the places that I would love to go to, we will also be going with Yui’s “classmates”. Afterwards, we will also have a lunch picnic at Luneta. Haha! It is nice to have these little children experience these things so that they will get to experience how it is to enjoy the simple joys of life.

Leave a Reply

