Ready for summer

It’s only halfway through March but already I can feel and can’t wait for summer. We don’t really have a lot of outings lined up but so far I’m looking forward to the following:

 

–  VT Playgroup Moving Up programme. Yui will have her first ever “graduation” this Sunday, March 27. hehe! It’s not really a formal one but a moving up program for the kids. Her tita was even joking that they will attend and bring garlands and ribbons for Yui. LOL! This will mark the official start of our summer vacation 🙂

 

– The Holy Week. I’ve filed for a vacation leave from Monday to Wednesday to get some rest and spend a week-long quality time with Yui. On Maunday Thursday, Yui’s 2nd birthday, we don’t have anything planned yet. It’s difficult to “celebrate” given that Christ is in passion. But we have reserved at The Coffee Farmhouse in Alfonso, Cavite for an overnight stay, Friday to Saturday. I told my mom that this is a great place to reflect and pray and also will be a great getaway for Yui from the concrete walls of the condo. I can’t wait to feel the grass on my feet while playing with my little one. 🙂

 

– My birthday. It will fall on a Saturday this year and I’m hoping for a wonderful celebration with my family. My friend/co-worker/kumpare/ka-birthday Paul and I are also planning for a birthday outing trip with our office friends and ex-officemates. Hopefully this will push through.

 

There might be more surprises and out of the blue outings with families and friends, so I’ll be ready! 😉

Leave a Reply

