The ER Scare

I’ve never been a fan of hospitals. I’m not the type that’s scared of the needles and scream at the sight of blood. It’s just that I don’t like the thought of going or staying at hospitals. It has some sort of creepy aura that can bring chills or in most cases get you lost in its ramps and annexes and main buildings. Unless probably if you’re in St. Luke’s Global where you’ll somewhat feel that you’re in a hotel. Nonetheless it still makes me uneasy.

Luckily, we’re able to stay out of hospitals for the most part. My first confinement was when I was 7 months pregnant then the next was when I gave birth. But this year is different. Just this January Yui got admitted and then this week it was my mom. Que horror! Both incidents required us to bring them to the ER. And both are because of vomiting.

It’s hard to imagine my mom that weak and helpless much less seeing her in pain. Those hours at the ER were full of discomfort and tension. It didn’t help that the staff were indiferent and lack TLC either.

Good thing it wasn’t that serious and I finally got a relief to know what’s wrong with her. I just hope we wouldn’t be going back to the hospital soon. I just might die. Or worse, faint.

Leave a Reply

