Things That Make Me Smile

There are a lot of things that I’m thankful for and one of them is my daughter joining the playgroup. I’ve written about the Home Room playgroup a few times already. This time I’d like to showcase some images that Yui’s been doing at the playgroup which always bring a smile to my face.

The playgroup highly encourages the children to be creative and hone their imagination. Recently they had a collection of different costumes to try on anytime where some are aligned to their current topic of community helpers. Dr. Yui and Super Yui never fails to make me smile.

Yui in costume

They’ve been making artworks ever since the playgroup started but recently Yui’s always insisting to do her art all by herself. She doesn’t want me or grandma to help her. These artworks are her own creations. And I especially love her ferris wheel painting. She drew this after we attended her cousins’ birthday at SM MOA where she rode the giant ferris wheel.

Yui's art

Doing this acrobatic pose before her moving up pictorial made me smile a lot. Good thing I was able to capture it.

Yui before pictoria

What made you smile today? 🙂

One thought on “Things That Make Me Smile

Leave a Reply

