6 Blogging Years

This month marks my sixth year of blogging experience. I can’t believe I’ve been writing online for this long. Happy 6th to me! Yay! Anyway, I never really considered myself to be a hardcore blogger as I’ve been doing this on and off for the last six years. I’ve tried several blogging platforms already and looking back it seems that I’ve been making a new one for every stage in my life. My blogs seem to each have a theme and whenever I move on to a next stage, I create a new one. Now let’s look back at my blogging history and reminisce the good old days. 🙂

 

BLOGSPOT: http://meleshia.blogspot.com/

The Bunnynose

I’ve started blogging in 2005 pala but since this site only has 2 entries (and a 3rd one to redirect to the new blog), I wouldn’t really consider this to be an official site. Through the links in the right navigation, you would see what kind of things I was into back in ’05. TipidPC, The Sims, and hey, Friendster! This was the gaming era.

 

LIVEJOURNAL: http://meleshia.livejournal.com

Livejournal

My LJ was “live” for 2 years and I would say this was my J-Pop, JDorama, anything Japanese addiction days. You would see posts mostly about Arashi, Hana Kimi, Hana Yori Dango and even other topics like travels, UAAP and some personal entries. This is also the site where the Tales of a Commuter series started. There are a lot of great memories from this site and it’s nice to revisit and read the entries once in a while but my all-time favorite post from LJ is the Geek Coffee incident. 🙂

 

MULTIPLY: http://meleshia.multiply.com/journal

Preggy Mommy Bunny

Live from 2007 to 2009, I would say that pre-marriage and early family life is what this blog is all about. I’m happy to have chronicled these things for moments like this. I can reminisce all the exciting experiences in my short life like the time that I didn’t know how to work a coffee maker in Chicago, the big announcement of the upcoming addition to the family, Yui’s birth story (I still get overwhelmed everytime I read this), and the times that I started to exclusively pump and fill our freezer with pumped milk. Oh the joys!

 

WORDPRESS: https://thehoppymommybunny.wordpress.com/

And now we’re down to this. The Hoppy Mommy Bunny. The joys, pains, ups and downs of being a mother to Yui are in here. For 2 years now, this site has several adventures already including trips and travels of our family, reviews of food and places and most importantly, my life as a mommy bunny. It’s not easy experiencing these things and then blogging about it. There are always a lot of blog-worthy topics and experiences that I encounter daily and the biggest challenge is getting online and writing about it. It takes time and effort but as they always say, “No Pain, No Gain”. This blog still remains to be a non-profit, purely personal journal and I’m happy about it. As it seems that my role as a mommy bunny is in for a long haul, it looks like this blog will be live for quite some time.

I wonder what the next stage, next platform will be? 🙂

2 thoughts on “6 Blogging Years

Leave a Reply

