A New Beginning

In my company, we usually greet each other “Happy New Year” in September because it is the start of another fiscal year. This year, I’ve received good news to start the new fiscal year. The kind of good news that will make you pull your hair out and pant like crazy to catch up with all the tasks yet will also make you feel good and appreciated.

Career Ladder

credits from google images

There are a lot of images depicting someone rising in the corporate ladder but I picked this one because I believe that one needs help in getting up. People who will help you get to where you want to be and those that will ensure you get there despite all challenges.

Weeks prior to the announcement, I was given another role on top of what I’m currently doing. To say that it rocked my world is an understatement. I have to learn the ropes of different teams and immerse myself in an already stable and tight group. Luckily for me, I have a great working relationship with my counterpart and I’m thankful that with all the issues that we’ve faced these past few days, we can talk and resolve the issues calmly. Our teamwork will be tested once again and our journey is just starting. Again.

Teamwork

credits: 123greetings.com

Stress levels are starting to shoot up but this will all pass with a great team, awesome friends and endless chikahan. A new beginning in an old environment. Challenge accepted. 🙂

Leave a Reply

