Wake Me Up When September Ends

That Green Day song has been playing over and over in my head the past month. If I could just curl up in my bed and let the days pass, I would have done that. But no, we must face life’s challenges and work’s stressful moments head on. One of the most visible impact of how busy I was at work last September was the lack of activity in this blog. A lot of things happened and despite the delay, I would still like to revisit how exciting and exhilarating September was for me.

Cebu

I’ve been to Cebu twice in one month. On the first week of September, I was there for a year end outing with the team and also to meet the new people that will be joining our team. The first visit was just plain fun. Now the second one, at the last week of September, was all work. I was leaving the office at 11 pm earliest and even had to work at the hotel until the wee hours of the morning. That’s how toxic it was.

But of course, I would still prefer to remember the happy moments despite how so long ago it seem to be.

Costa De Leticia
Costa De Leticia at night. Peaceful and Pretty.
New faces
New faces. New team. New fun!

Gifts

The bunnies recently acquired something that will add to the bunnies’ collection. And Daddy Bunny is the happiest. Super duper advance Happy Birthday, daddy B! 🙂

Three Generations of Awesome
Three Generations of Awesome

Birthdays

We missed attending birthday parties and last September we experienced parties from both Jollibee and McDonald’s. The bunnies had a lot of fun on both parties and will reserve the verdict of which fast food chain throws the better party to ourselves 😉

Wilber turns 1
Wilber turns ONE!
Deon turns 1
Deon turns ONE!

Basketball!

One of the highlights of my lowly September is the UAAP! I still can’t believe that my Tigers will be at the 2012 UAAP Finals! Too much excitement! Too much exclamation points! I bet you can feel the excitement in the air 🙂

It’s gonna be Ateneo vs. UST in the finals, baybeh!

credit from: http://basketball.exchange.ph/2006/09/21/its-ateneo-vs-ust/

 

Well once I put things in perspective, September doesn’t seem so bad at all. Still, I’m just happy it’s over. Or, is it? 🙂

Leave a Reply

