Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood

Wow, this is actually my first time to join the photo challenge posting through the mobile WordPress app. Amazing, right? šŸ™‚

The Phoneography Challenge encourages bloggers to post photos captured using their phones. I’ve actually been posting lots of “phoneography” already but this is the first official challenge and I figured it would be fun to join.

I initially planned on getting out and take photos of our place but I still haven’t managed to do so (still planning…) Lately I’ve been spending a lot of time at work due to urgent tasks so last night I took photos of the area where I normally wait for Daddy Bunny to pick me up at night.

Trikes Abound

Not yet our ride: Trikes Abound

Aside from taxis and private vehicles that pass by this area, there are a lot of these tricycles that is common transportation to bring employees to the nearby MRT station and residential area.

Pan de Manila

Pan de Manila: Home of the freshly baked Pandesal

One of my favorite places in this office is the Pan de Manila bakery. It sells the local pandesal which keeps me nourished and brings back childhood memories as well.

Pan de Manila

Pan de Manila: Clearer sign

Photos taken using my Samsung Galaxy S II

Edit: I originally posted through the WordPress app but had to edit the post in my laptop because the captions didn’t work from the app šŸ˜¦

4 thoughts on “Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood

  1. Pingback: Phone-ography | Paul Scribbles

  2. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | Flickr Comments

  3. Pingback: Phoneography | paul dear photography

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge (Phoneography Challenge): My Neighborhood | Woven Decor

Leave a Reply

