Travel theme: Inviting

I miss joining Where’s my backpack’s weekly travel theme posts and am so excited to join back in the fun! This week’s challenge is Inviting. It’s my turn to show what makes a place so inviting for me. And since I live in tropical Philippines, it’s natural for me to find the beach inviting, especially during summer time. These are some of the views that I always look forward to in the summer and the memories that keep me sane in the rainy days.

Buri Resort, Mindoro – this was my first escapade place last summer and the ambiance of the place just blew me away. The log houses overlooking the pool and the ocean is an awesome place to stay and remove all the stress from the busy city.

Refreshing pool at Buri Resort, Mindoro

Refreshing pool at Buri Resort, Mindoro

Costabella Tropical Beach Resort, Cebu – The beach will always be a great place to dive in and hang out with friends. And with an inviting view like this, who wouldn’t want to spend a day or two here?

Sun, Sand and Sea at Costabella Tropical Beach Resort, Cebu

Sun, Sand and Sea at Costabella Tropical Beach Resort, Cebu

Club Ibiza, Movenpick Hotel & Resort, Cebu – the lights and sounds signaling Movenpick’s night life is a surefire way to make one excited.

Club Ibiza at Movenpick Hotel & Resort, Cebu

Club Ibiza at Movenpick Hotel & Resort, Cebu

There are some other places that didn’t make this list but I’ll reserve them for later. 🙂 These are the images that are so inviting for me, as these refresh my memories of summer. 🙂

Leave a Reply

