Driving 301

My first attempt at driving was when I was in college. My dad taught me that time and I was traumatized to say the least. It takes so much effort and concentration to make it all work such as stepping on the clutch and gas properly at the right time and then top it with an impatient father. Needless to say, that first time driving practice never happened again.

Until a few months back.

One of our family’s goals for the year is for me to be able to learn how to drive. So one time I drove the car from daddy bunny’s ancestral house in Project 8 to the carwash a few blocks away. It consisted of only 3 turns and a few meters of driving but hey, you gotta start somewhere right?! I wasn’t at all confident at driving, daddy bunny had to drive back home. That was my second attempt and again, there were no follow ups.

When I learned that daddy bunny will be assigned onshore for a few weeks, I felt it was time to finally have the confidence to drive. This is it! It was my 3rd attempt. So we had several practice sessions this time around. It is still nerve-wracking and I am still frantic behind the steering wheel. My deadline has passed and I am nowhere to being independently driving in the near future. I guess I will have to take a cab while DB is away.

But as they say, third time’s a charm… so maybe in a few months I will be able to finally drive properly. I still have a few months left before the year ends, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

